How to be a BIG cat…

So what do you have to do to be classified as a big cat? You have to be able to…. roar!

An expanded classification of big cats also includes four more felines that can’t roar, but are big in size.

Below is a snapshot of the fur colors and patterns of the eight big cats. Let’s see how many you can identify:

In my next post, we will take a closer look at the patterns and give you some keys that will help you “spot” them…ha ha.

This entry was posted in Big Cats and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s