Seeing spots…a Big Cat test

We’ve been through all the big cats now, and I just want to know one thing. Can you identify a big cat when you see one?

Let’s start with the fur. Take a look at all the fur samples below, and see if you can identify them all.  And just to refresh your memory, here are their names:

Lion

Cheetah

Cougar

Tiger

Clouded Leopard

Snow Leopard

Jaguar

Leopard

If you can’t identify all of them, look below because I will give you a big hint to help you out!

 

 

Can you do it now?   Keep scrolling to see the answers.  Study them well, because my next post will present the actual cats for you to identify!

How many did you get?  Leave a comment and let me know!

 

This entry was posted in Big Cats, Big Cats, cheetah, Cougar, jaguar, leopards, lion, Species identification, tiger and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seeing spots…a Big Cat test

  1. Lesya says:

    Hello! This post is awesome. We are doing a science fair project for our homeschooling camp on cats (big and domestic). I was going to do something like this for it. I was wondering if I could print up and use yours. Of course, I would leave your url on there so everyone would know you did it. I just wanted to ask permission.

Leave a Reply

